Soumya-Naim fifties help Tigers clinch first T20I

    Photo: Zimbabwe Cricket Twitter



    Photo: Zimbabwe Cricket Twitter

    The fifties by Soumya Sarkar and Mohammad Naim during the record-breaking T20 for Bangladesh helped the Tigers chase Zimbabwe’s 152 to win eight wins in Harare today. Naim gave the finishing touch with a 51-ball 63, tied with six blocks as Bangladesh climbed 1-0 in a row in what was now the 100th T20I race.

    Regis Chakabva made a great save, but Soumya threw the ball quickly and it went wide. Soumya failed to finish two and left for 50 of the 45 overtimes in the 14th over.

    For all the latest news, follow the Daily News Google News channel.

    Prior to that, Soumya and Naim reached the top of the T20 cricket opener for Bangladesh with 102 runs, passing Liton Das and Tamim Iqbal’s 92-game win over Zimbabwe last year.

    Soumya started slowly but gradually asserted his dominance over a period tied with four fours and two sixes. Naim at the other end entered his groove in the fourth over, hitting three four by Richard Ngarava. Bangladesh was on a cruise ship as Naim turned fifty after Soumya left.

    Governor Mahmudullah Riyad was promoted to third place and indicated his intention for the first surrender as he danced under the wicket and hit Ngarava directly over the bowler. Muzarabani’s blessing then came with another direct hit as Riyad failed to complete a single and left after a 12-ball 15.

    With 27 runs required in three overs, Nurul Hasan Sohan and Naim each reached the limit each to take 16 runs in the 18th over and keep things under control. Mozarabani was miserable in his first three, giving just eight runs, but the 19th pass saw Sohan take his low full foot over the square foot for six before Naim finished things with a high mid-range. last touch.

    Earlier, Zimbabwe got off to a strong start with the bat after winning, taking 91 runs in the first 10 overs for two wickets. The Tigers’ pacifists managed to limit things behind their pace. Eight Zimbabwean gates fell in the next nine overs for 61 runs, as the hosts dropped 152 to nine. Mustafizur Rahman won three, while Shoriful Islam and Mohammad Saifuddin won two.

    s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
    fbq(‘init’, ‘298630560628716’);
    fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

    Newsvibe24 Source