Israel: Travelers from US, other countries must undergo quarantine – News Vibe24

    Israel: Travelers from US, other countries must undergo quarantine - Times of India
    JERUSALEM: Israel will demand that all people arriving from the United States and 17 other countries be quarantined as early as next week as the country faces coronavirus problems.
    The Ministry of Health issued a travel warning on Tuesday, saying that all people – vaccinated and unvaccinated – arriving from 18 countries should be placed in full quarantine for 14 days from 11 August. If a person becomes negative for coronavirus after seven days, he or she may be released from quarantine.
    The countries are the United States, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Italy, Iceland, Greece, Ukraine, Iswatini, Botswana, Bulgaria, Tanzania, Malawi, Egypt, the Czech Republic, Cuba, Rwanda and Tunisia.
    They are on a list of 24 other countries with various existing travel restrictions due to the pandemic, including the United Kingdom, Brazil, India, Russia and Turkey.
    The Israeli Ministry of Health recorded 3,834 new cases of coronavirus on Tuesday, the highest daily number that exceeds the acceleration of new infections in a month. Serious Covid-19 cases rose from 19 in mid-June to at least 221 despite the country’s rapid vaccination campaign.
    More than 57% of the country’s 9.3 million people have received two doses of the Pfizer vaccine. Israel had secured a large supply of Pfizer vaccines in exchange for trading in medical data.


    Newsvibe24 Source